News and Events

Upcoming District Events

Event Date Title Description
(Time, Location, etc)
July through October District Governor Club Visits
Saturday, September 23, 2017  Nominating Committee Meeting  Grove City, PA 
Friday, October 20, 2017  World End Polio Event District 7280 North Country Brewing
Saturday, October 21, 2017   World End Polio Event District 7280  Harmony Inn 
Tuesday, October 24, 2017  World End Polio Day   
October 25 to 29, 2017 Zone Leadership Training & Institute Chicago, IL
Wednesday, November 1, 2017  Club Presidents/Designee Update Rotary Club Central   
Saturday, November 4, 2017  Fall Workshop  Franklin, PA 
Saturday, November 4, 2017  Outbound Youth Exchange Interviews  Franklin, PA 
Saturday, November 11, 2017   Rotary United Nations Day  Geneva, Switzerland 
Sunday, November 12, 2017  Fall Advisory Board Meeting DG Hughes Residence 
Monday, January 1, 2018 Club Semi-annual Reports & Payments due to RI   
January 6, 2018  ??? District Finance Committee Meeting Location & Time TBA  
January 14 to 20, 2018  International Assembly for Scott Bayline (DG 2018-19)   
Saturday, February 10, 2018  Pre-PETS Session 1   Location & Time TBA  
Friday, February 23, 2018  Rotary Birthday Celebration Day 113 Years Strong!
Friday, March 16, 2018  Assistant Governor Meeting Altoona Grand Center  
March 17 & 18, 2018  President Elect Training Seminar (PETS) for 2018-19 PE’s  Altoona Grand Center  
March 19, 2018  ??? ROVA  Location & Time TBA  
April 7, 2018 ??? District Assembly  Dates & Locations TBA 
Sunday, April 15, 2018  Directory updates due to Secretary Mike Visconti   
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Club Presidents/Designee updates Rotary Club Central   
Friday, May 4, 2018  District Governor Awards submissions due to DG Judy Hughes
June 1 to 3, 2018  District Conference Pittsburgh Marriott North /
Cranberry PA
June 24 to 27, 2018  109th International Convention  Toronto, CA 
May 17 to 19, 2019  District Conference   Sheraton Bayfront, Erie